Amazing food and Great Service

baytree1

I was very happy to spend a day out in Welshpool at Wales with my friends. I recommended the Bay Tree Tea Room to them after visiting the Powis Castle and Garden. The tea room is ranked the number 1 of 39 restaurants on TripAdvisor.  This was the second time I had tea there.

The tea room is newly decorated and furnished.  It is a bit modern and full of charm.  But I like the old interior design more.  

 

 

We ordered two high-tea sets.  It cost about GBP10 each.  When it was delivered, my girlfriends and I were very excited.  It was a three-tier cake stand.  It was amazing and very beautiful.  There were scones, salad, my favorite sandwiches (shrimps with Mayo), cakes, desserts and cup cakes.  It was big enough for four of us.  The cakes and desserts were baytree2very tasty.  We love them very much.  The staff is very friendly and helpful.  The service is great and dining environment is nice.  Since we sat inside a small room, it was full of privacy. We chatted a lot and enjoyed the afternoon very much.  We definitely will go again! 

Leave a Reply

